Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Newbie questions

Hey everyone; I'm somewhat new to Yiffalicious. I had a few questions that I couldn't quite answer by looking at the wiki or the forums.  Just so you know, my current experience with YL is simply browsing the cloud for animations. I do this while streaming to my oculus quest; and despite being a passive experience, it makes you feel like you're really there.

Thing is, it's already a little stale with the same characters over and over; can I download other peoples' characters and the animations that go with them? I've seen threads that chare new characters, but is that only possible with YL2?

Speaking of YL2, what exactly is it and is it worth it for me so far? As far as I can tell, it seems to be a brand new Yiffalicious exclusive to Patrons. If so, is it something I can play with in the same way that I play with YL1? With my headset and all? Or is it the kind of barebones WIP project that's only of interest to either coders or animators? I don't have experience with either and only really expect to use YL for enjoying animations made by other people. That being the case, is YL2 worth it for me to pledge on Patreon?  

Final question which will likely be answered if I ever get around to making my own animations: I noticed a lack of complexity to the animations.  They are always in one pose looping through humping and cumming.  Is it possible to animate the characters to maybe start with some foreplay standing up, and then move into actual sex?  Or maybe move from missionary to doggy style?  Or maybe the process of making animations in YL is intended to be simpler so that anyone can use it, thus limiting the complexity of any one animation?  It's good to me either way; I was just wondering.  Thank you guys!

Comments

• odesodes Administrator
    Hi there koinuchan!

Welcome!