Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Berk Rider's Skins

edited March 2018 in Custom skins
Hi all :D Im Berk Rider and this is my first attempt on creating a skin. It aint nothing special, its a black cat version for... well, the cat, that i made based on the google doodle game from the halloween 2016 Magic Cat Academy, her name is Momo.

She is a simple black cat with yellow eyes that uses a gray hood that covers her entyre body. I made a little modification on her dress, since its impossible to make a hood that would cover neck to feet without making it look like a thight suit, i decided to make the hood looks more like a sweater, with stretch corners and all (theres more previews with the .zip file), i hade only 3 problems making this skin:
1: i tryed to make her eye more yellow with a darker dot on it (and i did), but that transparent blue part cant be messed with, so it ended up like that.
2: even though the original character is darker like that, i think i made her quite too much darker that we cant even see some of her body parts (sorry for that)
3: i tryed not to mess with her insides but unfortunally i messed up with that too, but i managed to get it back to normal (or at least close to normal, sorry for that too)

Download: Momo
Updated: Minor bug fixes

Since this is my first work (and also my first try on texturing anything), im open to any criticism you guys have, Im planning to keep making skins as the inspirations comes up (kinda all the time, i hope).
Thx and also sorry if my englis his bad (im brazilian  :p )

Comments

• edited February 2018
    Hey buddy,
    Always good to have another person entering the skinning scene.
    Here's some feedback for you: