Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Could I help with this project?

I am a 3D artist that recently got two associates in 3D animation and Game Design respectively. I was wondering if it was preferred that 3D artists use a specific program, like Blender? I use 3Ds Max and Maya for my 3D modeling and animation, but don't have any experience in Blender. I don't have licenses for any program besides Photoshop. I would be willing to learn Blender, if that is required.

At the moment, I would like to be of some help in making props perhaps? I only want to help for now, as I am not really known by any of you, and you would have no reason to trust that my level of talent is up to snuff.

I'd like to know what scale you model things at, and your preferred polycount on characters and props respectively. I don't want to end up making a character or object too big or small for this project, though I'm not sure that matters for simple props or un-rigged characters, as one could just take it into a 3D program and scale it as necessary. As for polycount, I have an unseemly crippling NEED to optimized all props to the absolute lowest polycount possible while maintaining the shape and visual appeal of the prop, so a polycount max would possibly curb this(?)

I made this a post so that other potential cooperators could see some of these answers, and be better informed.

Comments

• I made this "Sample Piece", in case you wanted to see something I've done. I whipped it up in 1-2 hours, excluding the Human Reference Model (for size comparison), which was made years ago by a younger, less experienced me. I will work on texturing if you are interested in any of the present props. I listed the poly-count in the picture.

If someone could tell me how, I'd be happy to "Spoiler" these pictures to shorten this post.
  • odesodes Administrator
    edited 9:49AM
    Hi MultiverseEquine93.